Close

User Tag List

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 41 to 60 of 72
  1. #41
    6S Staff redhotFTW!'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Palm Coast, FL
    Posts
    10,498
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Apex'I SAFC-I/SAFC-II Install on ANY S-Series

    Quote Originally Posted by Alextrox69
    Quote Originally Posted by d3ad1ysp0rk
    Costs like $15

    for what it's worth only half my connections are soldered.. lol [img]{SMILIES_PATH}/icon_ninja.gif[/img]
    i paid 12 for everything lol....just got done soldering everything in there realll good...so...it still has a problem but i know it has to due with tuning becaise i hade to make the bars on the bargraph to go up on the low throttle....idk if going up is richining it or leaning it out..but w/e it is it does something...

    lo f'ing l

    waits for the popped motor thread....
    Black 2006 Cobalt SS/SC
    ZZP | GMPP |EBC |GM Stg2

  2. #42

    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,287
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Apex'I SAFC-I/SAFC-II Install on ANY S-Series

    Quote Originally Posted by sc2_projekt_97
    Quote Originally Posted by Alextrox69
    Quote Originally Posted by d3ad1ysp0rk
    Costs like $15

    for what it's worth only half my connections are soldered.. lol [img]{SMILIES_PATH}/icon_ninja.gif[/img]
    i paid 12 for everything lol....just got done soldering everything in there realll good...so...it still has a problem but i know it has to due with tuning becaise i hade to make the bars on the bargraph to go up on the low throttle....idk if going up is richining it or leaning it out..but w/e it is it does something...

    lo f'ing l

    waits for the popped motor thread....
    lmao i have the safc disconnected from the pcm right n ow intill i know what to do...lol

  3. #43

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Pataskala, OH
    Posts
    5,076
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Apex'I SAFC-I/SAFC-II Install on ANY S-Series

    Do you have a wideband?

    And yes, always solder electrical connections. You can't just tape it or you are going to have troubles in the end.
    Tristan
    1997 SC Turbo
    1999 F-250 Powerstroke SD
    1999 Cavalier RS

  4. #44

    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,287
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Apex'I SAFC-I/SAFC-II Install on ANY S-Series

    Quote Originally Posted by tristanlee85
    Do you have a wideband?

    And yes, always solder electrical connections. You can't just tape it or you are going to have troubles in the end.
    no i dont...and i know i need one..but i cant get everythink at once i dont have money....this shit is expensive...so anyways my conections are all soldered and i put a peice of tape around them....im sure a a/f guage would be very helpfull...time to save and sell shit i dont need lol

  5. #45
    6S Staff redhotFTW!'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Palm Coast, FL
    Posts
    10,498
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Apex'I SAFC-I/SAFC-II Install on ANY S-Series

    it still has a problem but i know it has to due with tuning becaise i hade to make the bars on the bargraph to go up on the low throttle....idk if going up is richining it or leaning it out..but w/e it is it does something...
    _______________

    you shouldnt be touching this without a wideband unless you know what ur doing. and fyi, unplugging the safc once its installed unplugs the map sensor since you cut it in half and soldered it to two seperate wires. no wonder ur car runs like ass
    Black 2006 Cobalt SS/SC
    ZZP | GMPP |EBC |GM Stg2

  6. #46

    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,287
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Apex'I SAFC-I/SAFC-II Install on ANY S-Series

    Quote Originally Posted by sc2_projekt_97
    it still has a problem but i know it has to due with tuning becaise i hade to make the bars on the bargraph to go up on the low throttle....idk if going up is richining it or leaning it out..but w/e it is it does something...
    _______________

    you shouldnt be touching this without a wideband unless you know what ur doing. and fyi, unplugging the safc once its installed unplugs the map sensor since you cut it in half and soldered it to two seperate wires. no wonder ur car runs like ass
    when i unpluf=g it it runs fine...i didnt have to cut anything wtf u talking about..in the intallguid u dont have to cut any wire in half only splice it. therefor if i unplug the safc it should be normak. but i will read the thing again incase i messed up

  7. #47

    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,287
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Apex'I SAFC-I/SAFC-II Install on ANY S-Series

    You don't need to be completely exact but aim for one inch if you want accurate readings. Secondly is the MAP sensor. Use the plugs provided as the SAFC manual shows so if you decide to remove the unit from the loop you can easily reconnect the MAP sensor into the PCM


    wtf ...y cnt the pictures still be there...i didnt cut anything man

  8. #48

    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,287
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Apex'I SAFC-I/SAFC-II Install on ANY S-Series

    ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh fuck i messed up...my bad..i didnt know about the map senser thi ng,.....time to go fix it

  9. #49
    6S Staff redhotFTW!'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Palm Coast, FL
    Posts
    10,498
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Apex'I SAFC-I/SAFC-II Install on ANY S-Series

    thank you...pay more attention to what you read next time...and dont correct me with the whole map sensor thing...i said it right and know what i am talking about
    Black 2006 Cobalt SS/SC
    ZZP | GMPP |EBC |GM Stg2

  10. #50

    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,287
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Apex'I SAFC-I/SAFC-II Install on ANY S-Series

    Quote Originally Posted by sc2_projekt_97
    thank you...pay more attention to what you read next time...and dont correct me with the whole map sensor thing...i said it right and know what i am talking about
    :/

  11. #51

    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,287
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Apex'I SAFC-I/SAFC-II Install on ANY S-Series

    yesssssssssssssssssssssssssss i fixed it

  12. #52

    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    483
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Apex'I SAFC-I/SAFC-II Install on ANY S-Series

    Quote Originally Posted by Alextrox69
    wtf ...y cnt the pictures still be there...i didnt cut anything man
    Fixed. Stupid Cardomain. Someday I'll download them and put them on my host....if there still not showing for you try right clicking and viewing image first. Or something.

    -Allan
    -Allan
    Bought a 2001 Saturn SC2 new, sold it in 2008, bought it back in 2017. I don't know why.

    The carbon-metabolizing physical presence that currently houses my conscious and those physical manifestations of my comrades all possess as our common residential abode the interior of a mid-visible spectrum double hulled buoyancy controlled ship of war!

  13. #53

    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,287
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Apex'I SAFC-I/SAFC-II Install on ANY S-Series

    fuck i did the rong gtound wire....but does it matter? there still an inch apart

  14. #54

    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,287
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Apex'I SAFC-I/SAFC-II Install on ANY S-Series

    i grounded them and inch away but on a different ground wire....whts the difference

  15. #55
    timot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    70
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Apex'I SAFC-I/SAFC-II Install on ANY S-Series

    Good write up got one question however. Got this thing running and the car is running fine at 0% correction. 1998 was 07/07 and 2 cyc
    umm...yeah
    93 SW2, Eibach Pro Kit w/KYB's, 18in Racing Harts, SPS RSB, Progress STB, Prothane inserts, AEM WAI, SPS Short Shifter

  16. #56
    onyxsatty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    st pete,fl
    Posts
    225
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Apex'I SAFC-I/SAFC-II Install on ANY S-Series

    does the new apexi neo work for s series

  17. #57

    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Orangeville, ON
    Posts
    1,272
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Apex'I SAFC-I/SAFC-II Install on ANY S-Series

    Quote Originally Posted by onyxsatty
    does the new apexi neo work for s series
    Its hit or miss but it prefers OBD2 I have one works great.
    DD: 2012 WRX(stage 1, coils, sways, wheels)
    Toy: 1996 Turbo Miata

    ~Jeff

  18. #58

    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    483
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Apex'I SAFC-I/SAFC-II Install on ANY S-Series

    Cleaned up posts and moved all images from CarDomain over to 6S server as a just in case.
    -Allan
    Bought a 2001 Saturn SC2 new, sold it in 2008, bought it back in 2017. I don't know why.

    The carbon-metabolizing physical presence that currently houses my conscious and those physical manifestations of my comrades all possess as our common residential abode the interior of a mid-visible spectrum double hulled buoyancy controlled ship of war!

  19. #59
    HNIC SC2Sick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    St. Paul, Minnesota
    Posts
    11,114
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    4
    Mentioned
    39 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Apex'I SAFC-I/SAFC-II Install on ANY S-Series

    viewtopic.php?f=79&t=44179

    Just an FYI, always count the pins so you don't end up like this
    Sixthsphere.com Owner
    2016 Honda Fit
    2003 BMW e46
    2001 Saturn SC2 - Forged with everything but boost - FOR SALE PM FOR MORE INFO
    1998 Ford Ranger

  20. #60

    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    483
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Apex'I SAFC-I/SAFC-II Install on ANY S-Series

    Quote Originally Posted by SC2Sick
    viewtopic.php?f=79&t=44179

    Just an FYI, always count the pins so you don't end up like this
    I won't comment in the noob forum because I'll get a warning but seriously just follow the instructions and it will work. Ugh....
    -Allan
    Bought a 2001 Saturn SC2 new, sold it in 2008, bought it back in 2017. I don't know why.

    The carbon-metabolizing physical presence that currently houses my conscious and those physical manifestations of my comrades all possess as our common residential abode the interior of a mid-visible spectrum double hulled buoyancy controlled ship of war!

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •