User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Project WHAAAAAAAT!!! Thats a 1.9 Saturn

Well I figure this is the best place as any for my Buggy/ 1.9 build. As some of you have seen from when I joined and posted in the NOOOOOOB section( don't get me wrong I am still a noob). I have a Beeline Pack Rat buggy that's been built for Hill Climb comps and off road racing at some of the local fairs and I am sure I will take it to a couple of the dirt drags. Anyway the heart of this little beast is a 98 1.9 DOHC Monster(well little monster Ok Ok a cute little monster). So just to give a little about the buggy, the front end is a modded King Pin Vw trailing arm set up. Its a standerd beam with +4+1 arms(4" longer 1" wider) Once I get the Fox shocks back I should have about 12" travel up front, Making are way back the rear I am running a 3X3 rear trailing arms (3"wider 3" longer) Next year I will be upgrading to a 5x5's with 930 Porsche CVD's should get me into the 16" to 18" travel range, The tranny is a 6rib Bus tranny with a German super Diff( 2 extra spider gears) and a lower 1&2 weddle gears, Then there is the reason I joined this sight that wonder full High revving 1.9. Well to me it revs high as shit, My other two buggies had 2.3 fords Not high revving beast but make some great torque. Anyway you might be saying to yourself right now man that's cool why in the hell does he need more power. The answer is simple Cause I need it want it got to have it.(with your alls help that is). The eco is the hot little set up in the buggy world right now and I must be different so I need to run the shit out of her and keep up with them. My goal is I want to make 175-190 Hp at the crank running 5-7lbs boost. Simple yes to you all anyway, I will be straight forward with you guys I know shit when it comes to Turbo's or the stand alone stuff I do not know all the diff abbreviations. Really I am just a big old dummy with