Close

User Tag List

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Base map

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    33
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Base map

    Does anyone have a base map that would work with a Aem ems 4 ?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  2. #2
    6S Moderator S.Bretz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Lutz, Fl
    Posts
    15,318
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    27 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    No. As far as I know, no one uses an AEM on the s-series. We are all on megasquirts or Electromotives.
    -6S Resident Mechanical Forensics member #001.
    1995 SC2 Turbo 3.6L DOHC, 6sp manual, Ford 8.8 rearend running on MS3x.
    1998 F-250 5.4L triton...stock.

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    33
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by S.Bretz View Post
    No. As far as I know, no one uses an AEM on the s-series. We are all on megasquirts or Electromotives.

    I have a mega squirt 3 pro . It has lost tune 4 times .


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  4. #4
    6S Moderator S.Bretz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Lutz, Fl
    Posts
    15,318
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    27 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    That is strange. I would sent it back to diyautotune to see what that can do for it.

    I did have an issue years ago with the MS2 not holding the tune once the power was turned off. The problem was with the beta firmware code I was using. Once I updated the firmware I have not had that issue since.
    -6S Resident Mechanical Forensics member #001.
    1995 SC2 Turbo 3.6L DOHC, 6sp manual, Ford 8.8 rearend running on MS3x.
    1998 F-250 5.4L triton...stock.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •