User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Question Tunning with a microsquirt

Hello I'm new to sixthpherer. I've been reading what I can and finnaly joined. I was wondering if anyone can tell me their thought on using a microsquirt standalone. I know what it all can do. But I like to know if any of u satty tuners had ever or is using one for a turbo setup. I'm only looking to use 8 to 10 psi aka low boost. Just to get familiar with boosting my satty. I'll be doing the long and hard tunning myself sence I don't have any body for 400 miles that would even touch a Saturn. I have a 1998 sl2. I've built a good n/a setup. Full Deebs build with mild port and polish done myself. She is cammed with a stage 2 all American custom cams. Those are a good high end cam. Great for turbo I think. I just wanted to give u guy and idea of what I've done sofare, need some other tuner advice. Thank u.

Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    Mentioned
    39 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Sixthsphere.com Owner
    2016 Honda Fit
    2003 BMW e46
    2001 Saturn SC2 - Forged with everything but boost - FOR SALE PM FOR MORE INFO
    1998 Ford Ranger

3. Likes importsdontlikeme liked this post

Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I have a microsquirt of unknown origin. i didnt have any luck at all with the stock VR sensor . but i had a 36-1 trigger wheel cut for the front balancer which i am going to use , with a hall sensor. If you have fresh equipment it should work fine, you just need to get the trigger system running right.

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)