User Tag List

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

New Member from beautiful MN

Hey guys!

I'm not entirely new to Saturns as several family members and my wife own various models but I have recently purchased MY first Saturn. It's a 1993 SW1 that has about 70,000 miles and I say about because the odometer is not working (new gears are on the way to remedy this issue). Anyways, I bought the car from the second owner who kept the car under a cover in the winter in the garage and only drove it in the summer. So needless to say this thing is pretty clean. It has a few issues that I'm sure I can resolve with the help of the fine people on this forum.

A little about me:

I'm located in Minnesota and I'm a biomedical equipment technician for a certain unnamed but famous clinic in Minnesota. I'm into playing guitar and modifying anything and everything to do with guitars (amps, pedals, guitar wiring), mountain biking, and spending time with my awesome family.

My car history is in this order: 1991 Dodge Dakota 5.2 V8 2WD, 1999 Dodge Intrepid Base model, 2006 Chrysler Sebring Base model, 2015 Volkswagen Golf SEL, and now the 1993 Saturn SW1!

I have owned the Golf for just about a year, and while it is an insanely nice car, I just put too many miles on in a year to justify keeping a car that is that nice and that expensive to maintain. This prompted me to look for a vehicle that is less expensive to maintain, is extremely reliable, is either a wagon or hatchback, and something I can purchase cash and not have to take out a loan for.

Enter my beautiful wagon!

I found the car for sale in a local listing and immediately new that it was exactly what I was looking for. I'm super excited to start cleaning up the little issues with it and making it mine.